"Representing Driver Educators"

What’s New

Become an NZIDE member today and network with the best. 


NZIDE National Conference 2021 

New Zealand’s Premier Driver Education event.

Dates: 2nd and 3rd of July 2021

Venue: Brentwood Hotel 16 Kemp Street, Kilbirnie, Wellington.


 Professional Development:  (open to members of NZIDE only)

You will need to down load the Zoom app on to your Lap Top or Smart Phone to attend these workshops. App can be down loaded free at https://zoom.us

DRIVING SKILLS SERIES
Join us on Zoom for this series of workshops focused on driving skills.
These one hour interactive membership workshops will focus on how to teach each of the skills in the Learning System for Driving Instructors.
This will be a great opportunity to learn from each other new an innovative ways to make these skills easy and relevant for your students to learn.
Starts Monday 21st September at 7pm.
Monday 21st Sept 2020 at 7pm. Pre-drive checks.
Monday 28th Sept 2020 at 7pm. Cabin Drills.
Monday 5th Oct 2020 at 7pm. Moving off and stopping – Straight ahead – From the kerb.
Monday 12th Oct 2020 at 7pm. Steering and Cornering.
Monday 19th Oct 2020 at 7pm. Basic gear changing – Automatic – manual.
Monday 26th Oct 2020 at 7pm. Hazards/System of vehicle control and Intersections.
Monday 2nd Nov 2020 at 7pm. Moving off up and down hill / Driving  steep grades.
Monday 9th Nov 2020 at 7pm. Overtaking – passing – merging.
Monday 16th Nov 2020 at 7pm. Reversing – Straight -Left – Right.
Monday 23rd Nov 2020 at 7pm. Parking- parallel – angle – 90 degree.
Monday 30th Nov 2020 at 7pm. U turns and three point turns. 
Monday 7th Dec 2020 at 7pm.Town Driving.
Monday 14th Dec 2020 at 7pm. Motorway and open road Driving.
For those that can not make it we will try to record them for you to review at later date.
Please go to the link in the mentor page to link into this workshop click here and remember to use the password on the back of your membership card to log into the mentor page.

Cluster Group meetings: (open to all Driving Instructors)

Northern Region  (to contact email Harald hleeuwenburgh@xtra.co.nz)

Midlands Region (to contact email Rebbeca bec@class1drivertraining.co.nz)

Central Region  (to contact email Sarah – Jane s-jelston@hotmail.com)

Nelson or Upper South Region (to contact email Kevin Kbannan@xtra.co.nz)

Mid South Region (to contact email Carolyn  axcelorate@gmail.com)

Lower South Region (to contact email Gemma gemma@drivetech.co.nz)

Note: that Cluster Group meetings are open to all Driving Instructors members and non memebers.


Street Talk Training Course

To become a New Street Talk Provider follow this link: click here

For more information phone 0800787338