"Representing Driver Educators"

Contact Us

You can contact NZIDE through one of the following ‘key’ representatives below. Alternatively if you are looking for an NZIDE instructor within your locality then please click here.

NZIDE Representatives

CEO - Peter Sheppard

NZIDE President - Peter Elder
National President
Membership Officer
Vice President NZIDE
Vice President

National Secretary - Peter Elder
National Secretary

National Treasurer - TBA
National Treasurer

Regional Delegates

Northern Region Delegate - Harald Leeuwenburgh
Northern Region
(Auckland North)
Midlands Region (Middle of the North Island) Delegate - Rebecca Hanrahan
Midlands Region
(Middle of the North Island)

Central Region (Lower North Island) Delegate - Liz McLellan
Central Region (Lower North Island)
Nelson sub Region (Upper South Island) Delegate - Kevin Bannan
Nelson sub Region (Upper South Island)

Southern Region (Mid South) Delegate - Carolyn Ax
Mid South (Middle of South Island)
Southern Region (Lower South Island) Delegate - Gemma Scott
Lower South (Lower South Island)


Brian Bagley (Heavy Vehicle)
Heavy Vehicle Specialist
Southern Region (Christchurch South) Delegate - Duncan Seed
Motor Cycle Training Specialist